Harrogate and District NHS

NHS Foundation Trust

COUNCIL OF GOVERNORS' MEETING

A meeting of Harrogate and District NHS Foundation Trust Council of Governors will take place on Wednesday, 29 July 2015 commencing at 5.45 pm at Harrogate College, Hornbeam Park, Harrogate, HG2 8QT in the Business Office Meeting Room, Block A

Private discussion for Governors and the Board will commence at 5.15 pm Members of the public are welcome to attend from 5.45 pm

AGENDA

5.45	1.0	Welcome to the public and setting the context of the meeting, including apologies for absence – <i>Mrs Sandra Dodson, Chairman</i>				
5.45	2.0	Minutes of the last meeting, 16 May 2015 – <i>Mrs Sandra Dodson,</i> Paper 2 <i>Chairman</i>				
5.50	3.0	Matters arising and review of actions schedule – <i>Mrs Sandra Dodson,</i> Paper 3.0 <i>Chairman</i>				
		3.1	Election of Deputy Chair of Council of Governors/ Lead Governor – <i>Mrs Sandra Dodson, Chairman</i>	Paper 3.1		
5.55	4.0	Declaration of interests – Mrs Sandra Dodson, Chairman				
		4.1	Council of Governors Declaration of Interests	Paper 4.1		
5.55	5.0	Governor sub-committees – Mrs Sandra Dodson, Chairman including the following appendices:				
		Appendix 5.1 - Volunteering and Education – <i>Rev. Dr Mervyn Willshaw, Public Governor</i>				
		Appendix 5.2 - Membership Development and Communications – <i>Ms Pamela Allen, Public Governor</i>				
			update - Patient and Public Involvement, Learning from Patient ence - Mrs Joyce Purkis, Public Governor			
6.10	6.0	Repor •	ts from the Nominations Committee and Remuneration Committee: The reappointment of Non-Executive Director and Senior Independent Director Mr Ian Ward to a second term of office and annual reappointment of Chairman, Mrs Sandra Dodson <i>(including ratification of the Nominations Committee minutes 22.0)</i> <i>Prof. Sue Proctor, Vice Chairman</i>	Paper 6.0		

You matter most

		 The Report from the Remuneration Committee meeting (including the ratification of the Terms of Reference and Remuneration Committee minutes 22.07.15) – Rev. Dr Mervyn Willshaw, Deputy Chair of Governors 	Paper 6.1		
6.20	7.0	Update from Deputy Chair of Governors on Non-Executive Director Appraisals – <i>Rev Dr. Mervyn Willshaw</i>			
		7.1 Update on Non-Executive Director 360 feedback pilot – Mrs Sandra Dodson, Chairman			
6.25	8.0	External Audit Assurance Report to Council of Governors - Mr Andy Smith, Senior Manager, KPMG	Paper 8.0		
6.35	9.0	Update from the Chief Executive – <i>Dr Ros Tolcher</i> Prese including the integrated Board report			
7.00		BREAK			
7.10	10.0	Q&A session for members of the public and Governors			
7.35	11.0	Non-Executive Directors update including time for discussion			
		11.1 Overview of new Quality Committee – Mrs Lesley Webster			
7.55	12.0	Any other business			
		12.1 Draft Annual Members' Meeting Minutes – Mr Andrew Forsyth	Paper 12.1		
8.00	13.0	Date and time of next meeting – Wednesday, 4 November 2015 at 5.45 pm, St.			

Aidan's High School, Harrogate